Freezer Meals & Leftovers


This week I am trying to just eat freezer meals or whatever we have in the house. Have you tried that before? I do have the ingredients to make a lot of stuff, so this is how it is going to be going:

Monday: Spaghetti Bolognaise. My husband picked this one out the freezer, but as it was the last one I know I will have to make more soon! I get it out the night before & thaw overnight, then early afternoon I put it in the slow cooker on keep warm & by dinner time it is nice & hotSpaghetti Bolognaise

Tuesday: Sloppy Joes. I always need easy meals on Tuesdays as they are my most crazy day. This one is no exception. I find sloppy joes a really simple dinner especially as I already have some in my freezer. All I need is one pot & some buns (which I also have in the freezer). I might even through together a salad to serve with it tonightSloppy Joes

Wednesday: Chicken Curry. A while back I made a bunch of freezer meals, but this is one we never tried  at the time, so I am pulling it from the freezer to have this week (let’s just hope it is a good one!)

Thursday: Popcorn Shrimp & Fries

Friday: Mongolian Beef & Cantonese Fried Rice. I haven’t made the Mongolian beef for a while & am really looking forward to it!Mongolian Beef

Saturday: Leek & Potato SoupMum Perry's Leek & Potato Soup

Sunday: Shepherd’s PieShepherds Pie

What are you having this week?

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 children, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen. In 2018 I started my journey with Pampered Chef & have been loving the great products I have been able to add to my kitchen so far. Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Freezer Meals, Quick & Easy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment