Chicken Cabbage Curry


I have been a little wary with new slow cooker meals recently as quite a few of the ones I have made have had very little flavour, I did have to add to make this one more flavourful, but it tasted good in the end!

Serves: 6                    Calories: 228

  • 1-1 1/2 lb Chicken – cubed
  • 2 tbsp Curry Powder
  • 1 Yellow Onion – chopped
  • 2 Bell Peppers – chopped
  • 1/2 head Cabbage – chopped
  • 1 can Coconut Milk
  • Cornstarch – to thicken if needed

Add all ingredients, apart from the milk, to a freezer bag

Freeze flat

Defrost in refrigerator overnight. Cook on LOW for 4 hours, adding the coconut milk in the last 15 minutes of cooking

Thicken the sauce with cornstarch if needed

Serve over rice

Chicken Cabbage Curry

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Freezer Meals, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Slow Cooker Meals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

