My Favourite Pizza Dough


Pizza is a favourite of mine, although I will eat anything really on my pizza, I am not the biggest fan of pepperoni. We have tried out many different types of pizza, but I do have some favourites, donair, barbecue chicken, meatball & pizzas with fresh toppings!

Sometimes when we don’t have time to make pizza dough, we will use naan bread as our base. You could also use a Pillsbury crust or even a ready made crust from a store, but for the sake of this post, let me share with you my pizza dough recipe 😉

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Warm Water
  • 1 tbsp Shortening
  • 1 tbsp Sugar
  • 2 2/3 cups All Purpose Flour
  • 1 1/4 tsp Yeast

Method:

Add the warm water, yeast & sugar to a medium bowl & leave for 10 minutes or until the yeast has activated.

Add the remainder of the ingredients & mix together. Knead for about 8 minutes or until smooth. Cover & rise for 1- 1 1/2 hours or until doubled in size.

This will make 2 pizza crusts

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 children, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen. In 2018 I started my journey with Pampered Chef & have been loving the great products I have been able to add to my kitchen so far. Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment