Chocolate Cobbler


I have made a cake like this before with not as wonderful results, this, however turned out amazing! Everyone ate so much for dinner, but after just looking at dessert, room was made for some

I found the recipe from Pinterest & will definitely make it again

Serve it with ice cream & a desire to have cake with a chocolate sauce….Mmmmmm delicious

I will have to take a picture next time I make it as my camera was missing, I ended up finding it in with the kid’s toys hahaha

  • 3/4 cup White Sugar
  • 1 cup Self Raising Flour
  • 2 tbsp Cocoa
  • 1/2 cup Milk
  • 3 tbsp Butter – melted
  • 1 tsp Vanilla
  • 1/2 cup White Sugar
  • 1/2 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 cup Cocoa
  • 1 1/2 cups Hot Water

Preheat oven to 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4 & grease an 11 x 7″ baking dish

Combine 3/4 cup sugar, flour, cocoa, milk, butter & vanilla & spread into the greased dish

In a small bowl, whisk together both white & brown sugar & 1/4 cup cocoa & sprinkle over the mixture in the dish

Gently pour the hot water over all the ingredients – DO NOT MIX

Bake for 40 minutes & serve with ice cream

UPDATE 2 June 2013 : I made this again this evening for some good friends, but made it with soy milk & gluten-free all-purpose flour. It tasted pretty good.  Of course there is always a texture difference when you make things with alternative flours, but it was still very tasty! The picture is of the gluten-free dish

Chocolate Cobbler

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 children, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen. In 2018 I started my journey with Pampered Chef & have been loving the great products I have been able to add to my kitchen so far. Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment