Freezer Meal Thursday


Tomorrow is going to be ‘Freezer Meal Thursday’ in the Iverson kitchen. I will be making 4 different dishes, & am hoping that each dish makes at least 2 meals

First up will be Sesame Chicken. This will be a new dish to me & I am looking forward to trying it out

Next up is Quinoa Chilli. It is great to freeze & really delicious

Taco Soup & Beef Mushroom Spaghetti are the final 2 on the list for tomorrow

One of the major reasons I decided to do this was that it feels as though this summer could be a really hard one if I am not totally organised. The kids just want to be out all day & if we are in the house they cause chaos, so we have been swimming & to the park as well as their programs that they have going on. Maybe if I get everything done first thing in the morning we can spend the rest of the day at the park!

UPDATE 06 June 2013: After my “Freezer Meal Thursday’ adventure this is what my freezer looks like!

Freezer Meal Thursday

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Freezer Meals, Main Dishes, Organising, Slow Cooker Meals, Soups and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

