Self Raising Flour


Being from the UK it seemed very strange to me that self raising flour is not the most used flour here. But knowing how to make it yourself is very helpful if you are in a bind & a recipe calls for it

For every cup of All-Purpose Flour, remove 2 tsp of flour & replace it with 1 1/2 tsp Baking Powder & 1/2 tsp Salt

I am not sure if you can use the same method to make gluten-free flour into self raising flour, but I will try it & let you know!

Self Raising Flour

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

