Honey Barbeque Meatloaf


I never grew up eating meatloaf & have only made it one other time than this, & it wasn’t all that great. I decided a couple of days ago that it was time that I tried it again, on my search for a truly delicious meatloaf. My husband is not a fan of tomato ketchup, & as most meatloafs are made with it, I thought I would try to find one that he might like. The original recipe is here

  • 1 lb Lean Ground Beef
  • 1/2 cup Panko Breadcrumbs (or 1 slice white bread made into breadcrumbs)
  • 2 tbsp plus 2 tsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 tbsp Spicy Brown Mustard
  • 3/4 cup Smoky Barbeque Sauce – divided
  • 2 tbsp Honey – divided
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Black Pepper

Preheat oven to 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4

In a large bowl, with your hands, mix together beef, breadcrumbs, 2 tbsp worcestershire sauce, mustard, 1/2 cup barbeque sauce, 1 tbsp honey, salt & pepper

Shape into a long thick log & place in a baking dish, ensuring that the meat isn’t packed too tightly together

In a small bowl, combine the remaining ingredients, spread half over the meatloaf & reserve half for serving

Bake for 45 minutes & drizzle with remaining sauce before serving

Honey Barbeque Meatloaf

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 children, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen. In 2018 I started my journey with Pampered Chef & have been loving the great products I have been able to add to my kitchen so far. Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Main Dishes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Honey Barbeque Meatloaf

  1. Amedar says:

    Whats up very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also I’m satisfied to search out so many helpful information right here within the put up, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a comment