Banana Chocolate Spring Rolls


For dessert this evening we tried a new Pinterest find from Erica’s Sweet Tooth. I wanted something very easy that I had all the ingredients for & that would taste delicious

Let me tell you, our guests, especially Chantal, thought that they were not only delicious, but oh my goodness AMAZING!

Well, there you have it, amazing! What more needs to be said…..

Serves: 4

  • 4 large Spring Roll Wrappers – thawed
  • 2 Bananas
  • Nutella

Peel apart your spring roll wrappers & lay them flat on a clean, dry work surface

Peel your bananas & cut them in half

Taking one half at a time, spread Nutella lengthways on the banana & wrap in a spring roll wrapper

Deep fry in oil at 375°F/190°C for 2-3 minutes

Drain on paper towel, cut in half & serve with a scoop of ice cream & drizzled with chocolate sauce

Banana Chocolate Spring Rolls

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 children, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen. In 2018 I started my journey with Pampered Chef & have been loving the great products I have been able to add to my kitchen so far. Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Desserts, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Banana Chocolate Spring Rolls

  1. Chantal says:

    They really were amazing! The whole dinner was amazing. Like really, truly amazing. Rachel and James definitely know their way around the kitchen 🙂

Leave a comment