Shepherds Pie & Freezer Meals


This evening I made freezer meals in my favourite way. I made Shepherds Pie for dinner & made 4 extra for my freezer. I find that it takes way less time to make freezer meals when you just make extra of the dish you are already making. It took me an hour from start to finish to make it all & now I have 4 meals that I don’t have to make over the next few months!

Another bonus is the price; $1.50 per meal!

Tomorrow I am making Pizza Casserole the same way & am looking forward to having meals ready for those crazy days.

School starts up again in a week & as we moved Rhys is going to a new school & Anwyn gets to stay home with me for a year. She spent last year in Preschool, but here in Yellowknife the cut off dates for school are different & so she has to wait an extra year to go to Kindergarten. I will do some ‘school’ with her at home this year & hopefully we will be able to spend some quality time together while Rhys is at school.

Spaghetti Bolognaise & Freezer Meals

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Freezer Meals, Main Dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

