Garlic Parmesan Linguine


So many things have happened since I last posted on here. I got pneumonia at the beginning of October and didn’t really get over it until our newest addition arrived at the beginning of January (baby boy). My husband just took a new job & so life as we now know it will change (yet again!)

Enough of all that! This evening I tried a new recipe from Damn Delicious which was a HUGE hit with the family (especially the kids) and a great meal for the wallet 🙂 I added shrimp to it because my kids love it. It produces a very creamy alfredo type sauce without all the calories of cream! An absolute winner in my book

Serves: 4          Calories: 354          Cost per serving:$0.49

  • 1 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 4 cloves Garlic – minced
  • 2 cups Chicken Broth
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 2 tbsp Unsalted Butter
  • 8 oz Linguine Pasta – uncooked
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan Cheese – freshly grated
  • 2 tbsp Fresh Parsley – chopped
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

Heat oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Add garlic and cook for 1-2 minutes, stirring frequently, until fragrant

Stir in chicken broth, milk, butter & fettuccine; season with salt & pepper

Bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer, stirring occasionally, until the pasta is cooked through, about 18-20 minutes

Stir in parmesan cheese, add more milk as needed to achieve the consistency you desire

Serve immediately, garnish with parsley if desired

Garlic Parmesan Linguine

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Budget Meals, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

