Shrimp Fettuccine


I loved this dish for a couple of reasons: First & foremost it tasted very delicious, second it took next to no time to make. Win on both accounts for me!

While I was making this dish my husband was kind enough to inform me that he doesn’t like cooked spinach, he did although retract that statement after he had tried it ūüėČ

Serves: 4                    Calories: 559

  • 1/2 lb Dry Fettuccine Pasta
  • 6 tbsp. Olive Oil – divided
  • 1 (10 oz) package of Frozen Chopped Spinach OR Fresh Spinach
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste
  • 3/4 lb Shrimp
  • 4 cloves Garlic – sliced
  • 2 cups Mushrooms – sliced
  • 1 can Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup
  • 1/2 cup Apple Juice

Cook pasta in a large saucepan until al dente, drain & reserve, covered

In a large skillet, heat a couple of tablespoons on oil, add spinach & salt & pepper to taste

Saute for 5-7 minutes, until wilted, remove from the skillet & toss in the pan with the pasta. Cover to keep warm

Heat a couple more tablespoons of oil, add shrimp & 2 cloves garlic. Cook shrimp until they turn pink & plump, Add to the pasta & toss together

Heat the last 2 tablespoons of oil in the skillet, add the remaining garlic & sauté until golden

Add mushrooms & sauté until cooked. Add soup & apple juice, stir over medium heat for 8 minutes or until warm. Pour over pasta mixture & toss together

Serve immediately & enjoy!

Shrimpp Fettuccine

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

