Chocolate Dipped Strawberries


This month is an insanely crazy one in our home with both kids having their birthdays, Valentines day & birthday parties. Luckily I only have one birthday left this month & not much that needs to be done for it!

A couple of weeks ago I went to a ‘Pinterest Thursdays’ group activity where we do things off Pinterest together. At this one we dipped strawberries for some of the staff at the Grey Nun’s Hospital here in Edmonton for Valentines Day. Now I know how to make them look pretty I did some for my family today

What romantic things did you do for Valentines Day?

Serves: 8                    Calories: 263

  • 1 1/2 cups Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (OR whatever flavour you want your coating to be)
  • 1 lb Strawberries – washed & dried
  • 1/4 cup White Chocolate Chips (OR whatever flavour you want your drizzle to be)

In a small glass bowl, melt your semi-sweet chocolate chips in the microwave for 30 seconds at a time until melted

Push a toothpick through the stem of the strawberry & with a spoon, coat the strawberry with the melted chocolate & place on a tray covered in wax paper

Do this to all the strawberries before decorating them

In a small freezer bag put the white chocolate chips & microwave them  for 30 seconds at a time until melted

Snip one of the corners of the bag to make a small opening. Squeeze the melted chocolate through & drizzle the chocolate over the strawberries as desired

Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Desserts, Gluten-Free, Quick & Easy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

