Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken


I was pleasantly surprised at how good this recipe from kojo designs actually was, although the next time I make it up I will have to halve the recipe as it makes a lot of food

Serves: 6 (with leftovers)                    Calories: 291

  • 2 cups Sweet Potato – chopped
  • 2 cups Bell Peppers – chopped
  • 1 cup Carrots – sliced & quartered
  • 2 cups Onion – sliced or chopped
  • 3 cups Zucchini – sliced & quartered
  • 2 tbsp Flour – use corn flour for gluten free
  • 1.5 lb Chicken – chopped
  • 2 cloves Garlic
  • 1 tsp Salt

Combine all ingredients in a freezer bag, lay flat & freeze

Thaw in refrigerator

Put contents of bag in slow cooker, add a bottle of your favourite barbeque sauce & cook on LOW for 6-8 hours

Serve over rice

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Freezer Meals, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy, Slow Cooker Meals and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

  1. I miss sweet potatoes, we don’t get them here in Sicily. This recipe is simply mouth-watering!

  2. Guess what? Yesterday I went to my vegetable shop and he FINALLY had a Whole box of sweet potatoes. As you can imagine, I bought them ALL!

Leave a Reply

