Recent Dinners


I don’t seem to have made anything ‘new’ over the past little while, but I have done a lot of freezer meals. Tonight we will have a new one, but I will post about that later!

Last night we had Sister Williams & Sister Hunt over for the last time before Sister Williams goes home & I made Pad Thai.

It is so delicious & so easy to make. If you haven’t tried it before then you definitely should. I chop & prepare all the ingredients & then 30 minutes before we want to eat I start the cooking process. Last night it was all cooked in exactly 30 minutes!

Pad Thai

I have recently made the following for our freezer & have been eating it over the course of the past while:

Peanut Chicken (this is one of my favourite new recipes – you can even change the peanut butter to a substitute if you have allergies)

Peanut Chicken

Cilantro Thai Chicken (this is one that I haven’t posted yet)

Toad in the Hole (definitely not a freezer meal, but if I ever ask the kids what they want for dinner I get this as the answer!)

Toad in the Hole

Spaghetti Bolognaise (one of my favourite freezer meals & so good for you in comparison to many other sauces for spaghetti)

Spaghetti Bolognaise

Butter Chicken (Great to have with Naan & tastes delicious even after it has been frozen. One of my favourite curry recipes to make from scratch)

Butter Chicken

Quinoa Chilli (This is not your average chilli by any manner of means. It has such a fresh flavour with lots of goodness. Very delicious!)

Quinoa Chilli

Taco Soup (Simple & delicious & freezes wonderfully for a quick & hearty meal)

Taco Soup

Winters Night Soup (One of my favourite soups right now. Tons of flavour & really simple to make)

Winter's Night Soup

Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos (If you love tacos but want a change from the normal beef, then these are great! Bag & freeze it before you cook it, but you can also freeze it after you have cooked it)

Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos

Leek & Potato Soup (another favourite go to recipe for the kids. It freezes really well & is packed full of goodness – gluten free, dairy free for those with allergies)

Mum Perry's Leek & Potato Soup

 

 

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Freezer Meals, Main Dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

