9″ Crumb Crust


If you are like me & are attempting to make your very first cheesecake then the likelihood is that you have also never made a crumb crust for your base. As it is something you will need to do & I have done all the work of figuring out how to do it, here it is for your perusal

Serves: 12                    Calories: 94

  • 1 1/2 cups Graham Cracker/Digestive Biscuit Crumbs
  • 6 tbsp Melted Butter

Pour both ingredients into a bowl & using either your hands or a wooden spoon, work the mixture until the butter is evenly distributed

Dump the mixture into your 9″ springform pan & push down with your hands or a flat bottomed glass to firmly compact together

If using this recipe for Renee Hardy’s Cheesecake, then refrigerate until ready for the topping to go in

If you are using this for a no bake cheesecake or something else, you will need to bake it at 375°F/190°C/Gas Mark 5 for 8-10 minutes

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

