Meal Planning – want some ideas?


A couple of nights ago I spent the evening figuring out my meal plans for this coming week. As we have Thanksgiving this weekend I don’t have to worry too much about that, but starting on Monday this is what I have decided on:

Monday: Toad in the Hole – Monday is the one week day that Rhys is not at pre-school, so I am able to make things that require a bit more time & effort. This is also one of his favourite meals & has been asking for me to make it for at least a week!

Tuesday: Italian Crockpot Chicken – This is a new dish for me. I am trying to expand my collection of slow cooker meals as there are times, like Tuesdays, that I am not home at all until 4.30pm. If you have any suggestions for me I would welcome them 🙂

Wednesday: Baked Omelette Squares – This meal is so easy & delicious & I can adjust the veggies that goes in it according to what we have in the house!

Thursday: Corn Chowder – I haven’t made this in a while & quite fancy it! I think I will make some extra & freeze it for another day, another slow cooker meal

Friday: Sausage Casserole – This is another great dish that can be adjusted as needed. I will be making it & then keeping it warm in a low oven until I get back, then making the gravy for the top at the end

Saturday: Tomato Basil Chicken – This will be another new dish for me & as I have lots of tomatoes still from my garden & lots of basil newly growing on my windowsill, I am really excited to do this one!

Sunday: Chicken Thighs in Red Wine Vinegar Sauce – An old favourite of mine, so delicious. If you haven’t tried it before, it is a must! DO IT!!!!!! 🙂

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Kitchen Tips, Organising and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

