Chelsea’s Breadsticks


These are delicious. We had these when we went over to my cousin’s for dinner last month. I asked for the recipe because I wanted to make them to have with Spaghetti Bolognaise. They did not disappoint, but were very yummy

Serves: 12                    Calories: 192

  • 1 tbsp Yeast
  • 2 tbsp Sugar
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 1/2 cups Warm Water
  • 3 cups Flour
  • 1/2 cup Butter
  • Garlic Salt
  • Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese

Mix together in a medium bowl the first 4 ingredients with 1 cup of flour & allow to rest for 5 minutes

Add the remaining flour, mix together, cover & rise until doubled

Preheat oven to 400°F/200°C/Gas Mark 6

Roll on a floured surface & cut into 1″ strips, twist or knot & put in a large baking pan with the melted butter

Sprinkle with garlic salt & parmesan cheese, cover & allow to rise again

Bake for 15 minutes, or until brown

Chelsea's Breadsticks

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Bread, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

