Freezer Meal Thursday – Honey Pepper Pork & Brown Sugar Pork


Another ‘Freezer Meal Thursday’ post for you to enjoy. This week I purchased a pork loin from Costco &  decided to just make it into freezer meals instead of just cutting it into chops or cubes

Honey Pepper Pork is such a delicious & easy meal to make, even more so when you just freeze it once made. I have made 3 batches of this today & put into Ziploc bags to freeze

Brown Sugar Glazed Pork Chops is a new one for me & I am hoping that it will taste as yummy as it smells. I don’t remember where I originally found it, & as yet I have not tried it, just made it for the freezer

Serves: 4                    Calories: 208

  • 4 Pork Chops
  • 1/4 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1/8 tsp Ground Red Pepper
  • 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Paprika
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste

Add the last 5 ingredients to a Ziploc bag & shake to mix them together

Rinse pork chops & add to the bag, shake until pork chops are coated

Close the bag, remembering to squeeze out as much air as possible & freeze flat

Thaw in fridge

Place each pork chop on a foil-lined baking sheet and cook at 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4 for 35-45 minutes

Brown Sugar Pork

 

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Freezer Meals, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

