Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos – UPDATE


I made this again yesterday for dinner & it was so good yet again, even better that I didn’t have to do anything other than put all the ingredients in the slow cooker!

There was lots leftover & instead of just using it for tonights dinner too, I decided to freeze it. It freezes so well, & all you have to do is thaw it & warm it up (I will be putting it in the slowcooker on keep warm for the afternoon!)

You really can’t get better than that……..Another freezer meal to add to the collection & to make my life a little easier

I must confess that since Rhys has been in school I have been desperately trying to get in my groove. I don’t know what is wrong, but I am really struggling to get there. I have made a list of 30 minute meals & one of freezer meals to try & help me get a little more organised, but am still finding it tough to keep up with everything

I read something the other day that said something along the lines of – if you are struggling to get things done, lower your expectations – this is something I have been trying to do this week & it seems to be working pretty well for the most part, although it is still only Wednesday!

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Freezer Meals, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Slow Cooker Meals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

