Baked Omelette Squares


This week I have been ‘spring’ cleaning our apartment to try & create a little more space. I found a huge pile of recipes while cleaning out, & threw out all the one that didn’t appeal to me

I seem to always find my piles of recipes strewn across the floor (courtesy of the children), so while lying in bed last night trying to sleep I had some inspiration as to where to put them to prevent  them going on the floor. This morning I got out a plastic sleeve & put them in it at the front of my recipe book

While sorting through the recipes this morning I came across this one & decided to make it for breakfast today……it was very delicious!

Remember to switch up your veggies to what you have on hand!

Serves: 6

  • 1/4 cup Butter
  • 1 small Onion – chopped
  • 1 1/2 cups Cheddar Cheese – grated
  • 6 slices Bacon – chopped
  • 4 Mushrooms – sliced
  • 12 Eggs – whisked
  • 1/2 cup Milk
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste

Preheat oven to 400°F/200°C/Gas Mark 6

Grease a 9 x 13″ baking dish

Melt butter in a medium skillet over a medium heat & cook the onion until tender

Spread cheese in the bottom of the baking dish & layer with the vegetables & bacon

Whisk together the eggs, milk & salt & pepper & pour over the vegetables (DO NOT STIR)

Bake uncovered for 30 minutes or until the egg is no longer runny in the middle & slightly brown on top

Cool slightly, cut into squares & serve

Baked Omelette Squares

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Gluten-Free and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

