Zucchini Fritters


Pinterest has so many great ideas on it, I love it! I get a lot of my inspiration in the kitchen from pins that others have put up. Recently I have been pinning a lot of recipes for what to do with zucchini. This was one that made the cut & was utterly delicious. It was from the blog Family Feedbag

I only have one complaint about it, there was not enough flavour in the fritters themselves. The chilli lime mayo was great with it, but there needed to be more seasonings in the actual fritters

I will definitely make these again, especially as my zucchini patch seems to be producing zucchini like there will be no tomorrow!

  • 3 cups Zucchini – grated (I use my food processor to make the job go faster)
  • 1 cup Onion – finely chopped
  • 2 Eggs – beaten
  • 1 cup All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Chilli Powder
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 tsp Black Pepper

In a medium mixing bowl, mix together the zucchini, onion & eggs & set aside

In a small bowl, combine together the remaining ingredients & pour into the zucchini mixture

Stir to combine the mixtures together & set aside

Either shallow fry or deep fry spoonfuls of batter in hot oil for 2-3 minutes per side, or until the middle is firm & drain them on kitchen towel before serving

Serve with chilli lime mayo

  • 1 cup Mayonnaise
  • Juice 1/2 Lime
  • 1/2 tsp Chilli Powder

Mix together until fully combined & serve

Zucchini Fritters

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Quick & Easy, Side Dishes, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

