Flannel Toothbrush Holders


These looked pretty easy to make & quite handy, so I made one for each of us in different colours. James & I got the stripey ones, Rhys got the blue & Anwyn the pink one

I used just white thread & ribbon, but I think they came out pretty well. What do you think?

Flannel Toothbrush Holders

They are very easy to make. Get a flannel/face cloth of your choice & fold the bottom up, leaving about a third left at the top

Measure out a piece of ribbon, making sure it is long enough to tie once the pockets are full

Sew the ribbon onto the flannel just below where the top of the folded over piece is

Flannel Toothbrush Holders 1

Sew a little section so that it is properly secure

Flannel Toothbrush Holders 2

Then sew up the sides & sew 4 pockets of equal size along the folded section & you will then have a lovely toothbrush holder (or 4) to take camping with you!

Flannel Toothbrush Holders

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

