Chicken Caprese Open Sandwich


This is a special post, courtesy of my darling husband. For my birthday dinner this evening he created a very simple but immensely delicious meal

Serves: 4

  • 2 Chicken Breasts
  • 3 Campari Tomatoes – sliced
  • 200g Bocconcini – sliced
  • 2-3 tbsp Balsamic Vinegar
  • 2-3 tbsp Montreal Chicken Spice
  • Handful Fresh Basil Leaves
  • 4 Slices French Bread – medium thickness
  • Olive Oil

Marinade the bocconcini, tomatoes & basil in balsamic vinegar

Top the chicken breasts with Montreal chicken spice & grill until cooked through

Toast the French bread until golden. Whilst toasting, slice the chicken chicken into strips

Top the bread with basil, bocconcini, tomatoes & balsamic vinegar, drizzle with olive oil & sprinkle with salt & pepper

Top with sliced chicken & serve with fries

Chicken Caprese Open Sandwich

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Bread, Chicken, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy, Salads, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Caprese Open Sandwich

  1. cameron says:

    Top post. I look forward to reading more. Cheers
    cameron https://www.youversion.com/users/mark6walk

Leave a Reply

