Parmesan Asparagus


Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful men in my life & your lives. How did you celebrate Father’s Day today?

My husband was spoilt rotten all day, starting with breakfast in bed & ending with a fabulous dessert

Dinner was done in stages with a cranberry apple baked brie, then garlic butterflied shrimp, followed by steak & crab with roast potatoes & asparagus, ending with treacle tart. By the end we were full & ready for a nap! (we did start at 3pm & end with our last course at 6pm though)

I found a fabulous way of how to cook the asparagus in the oven & taste delicious from Pinterest, however, I couldn’t find a source for it, so I can’t tell you where it is from unfortunately

Serves: 6

  • 1 bunch of Asparagus
  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1/3 cup Parmesan Cheese – finely grated
  • Salt & Pepper

Pre-heat oven to 400°F/200°C/Gas Mark 6

Arrange the asparagus on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper

Drizzle over the olive oil & lightly season with salt & pepper

Sprinkle over the parmesan cheese & bake for 8 minutes

Serve immediately

Parmesan Asparagus

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Quick & Easy, Side Dishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

