Strawberry Jam


This afternoon I decided to become superwoman for a couple of hours & made 5 pots of strawberry jam as well as the leek & potato soup for dinner. It took me 2 hours & I managed to eat in that time too!

I just tried this jam on a slice of bread & it is delicious. So glad that I took the time to make it this afternoon

Serves: 4-5 cups

  • 2 lbs Strawberries – hulled
  • 4 cups White Sugar
  • 1/4 cup Lemon Juice

In a wide bowl, crush the strawberries until you have 4 cups of mashed berries

In a heavy bottomed saucepan, mix together the strawberries, sugar, and lemon juice. Stir over low heat until the sugar is dissolved

Increase heat to high, and bring the mixture to a full rolling boil. Boil, stirring often, until the mixture reaches 220°F

Transfer to hot sterile jars, leaving 1/4 to 1/2 inch headspace, and seal

Strawberry Jam

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Condiments, Fruits, Gluten-Free, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

