Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free Waffles


Yesterday I doubled up my waffle recipe & made 2 batches for the freezer (now that I have my deep freeze I can do things like this!) As I had everything out & was on a waffle kick for the day I thought that I would make some gluten-free & dairy-free waffles for a good friend. They are great to freeze & then just put in the toaster to heat up, no thawing necessary

I tried a little piece of one & they were delicious, well worth all the effort

Serves: 10

  • 2 1/4 cups All-Purpose Gluten-Free Flour
  • 2 1/2 tbsp Sugar
  • 2 tbsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 2 1/4 cups Soy Milk
  • 2 Eggs – separated
  • 1/2 cup Canola Oil

In a large bowl,  combine the flour, sugar, baking powder & salt, whisk until evenly mixed. Make a well in the centre & set aside

In a medium bowl, beat egg yolks, milk & oil, add to well & beat until moistened

In a small bowl, beat egg whites until stiff & fold into batter, leaving tiny clouds of egg white throughout the batter

Pour into an oiled, preheated waffle iron. Bake about 7-10 minutes, until the waffle releases when the top of the waffle iron is raised

Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free Waffles

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Freezer Meals, Gluten-Free and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

