Sticky Fingers


I found this recipe on sixsistersstuff.com & decided to make it for dinner. It is a copycat for ‘Sticky Fingers’ from a restaurant called Wingers

This dish was loved by all who ate at our table, although I think that I prefer the chicken made from scratch

It was such an easy dish & so fast to make, although I tried it more than one way, I made 2 batches of chicken strips. The first one I used already made chicken strips from M&M Meatshops & cooked them according to the packet instructions

The second batch I made was from chicken breasts sliced, coated in cornflour & shallowfried until 155°F. This batch I did for a good friend who needs gluten-free & was surprised just how quick & easy it was

  • 4-5 tbsp Hot Sauce
  • 4 tbsp Water
  • 1 1/2 cups Brown Sugar

Heat the hot sauce, water & brown sugar in a small saucepan until the sugar is dissolved

Pour over the chicken & serve with ranch dressing for dipping

This is the premade chicken from M&M meatshops

Sticky Fingers 1

This is the from scratch chicken

Sticky Fingers 2

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

