Pork Supreme


I have had this recipe for about 5 years. I remember it being one of the first ‘new’ dishes I made once we got married. I was looking through my recipe book last week & realised that it has been about 2 years since I last made it, so thought it was about time it made an appearance on our dinner table again

I decided that although this is a nice dish it has no wow factor. It won’t make an appearance again for a while, although everyone enjoyed it!

  • 2 tbsp Vegetable Oil
  • 1 lb Pork – cut into 1″ cubes
  • 3 Onions – sliced
  • 8 oz Fresh Mushrooms – sliced
  • 4 tbsp Butter
  • 3 tbsp All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 1/2 cups Milk
  • 1 (8oz) can Tomato Sauce
  • 1 tbsp Brown Sugar
  • 1 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1 tsp Salt

Heat oil in a skillet or frying pan over medium-high heat

Add pork & onions; cook until evenly browned

Add mushrooms & sauté for 5 minutes

Remove pork & vegetables & place on a side dish

Return pan to heat, add butter & stir until melted

Add flour; stir constantly until a paste forms

Slowly add milk & stir until gravy thickens

Stir in tomato sauce, brown sugar, lemon juice & salt

Return Pork mixture to pan, stir & simmer until meat is tender

Serve over noodles or rice

Pork Supreme

 

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

