Monterey Jack Chicken


This was very good, although there is something that I do not understand, & was talking to my husband about it last night. I do not understand when people find a new recipe & say it is the best ever, then make it more than once that same week! Have you ever made a dish more than once in a week? I would be interested to hear your comments

I will be making this again, but just not this week, & probably not next either! This recipe came from The Recipe Critic via Pinterest & I served it with a salad. Talking salad, I am getting excited for when I can use salad  & vegetables picked from my own garden later in the summer. Last night I obtained some tomato plants in return for babysitting & I have already planted my Cilantro & Basil in pots outside my window

  • 4 Chicken Breasts – boneless & skinless
  • 3 tbsp Honey
  • 3 tbsp Soy Sauce (check gluten-free if needed)
  • 3 tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1/2 tsp Garlic – minced
  • 1 cup Monterey Jack Cheese – grated
  • 8 slices Bacon
  • 4 tbsp Barbeque Sauce

Either cut the chicken breasts in half length ways or keep whole, depending on your preference

Put honey, soy sauce, worcestershire sauce & garlic in a bowl or freezer bag & mix together until combined thoroughly

Add the chicken to the sauce & refrigerate for 1 hour or overnight

Preheat oven to 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4 & cook the chicken in a covered pan for 30 minutes or until the internal temperature is 155°F

While the chicken is cooking, cook the bacon & set it aside

Top the chicken with barbeque sauce, bacon & cheese & broil it until the cheese is bubbly

Serve immediately

Monterey Jack Chicken

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

