Mothers Day 2013


Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers, soon to be mothers, mother figures & what I guess I am trying to say is Happy Mother’s Day to all women!

I feel very blessed today, my family made sure I did nothing in the kitchen. I was served breakfast in bed (a full English breakfast nonetheless, which is of course a real treat) & had 2 handmade cards from the kids with their handprints inside. Of course, this morning I totally forgot to take a picture of my breakfast tray, so you will just have to use your imagination!

When we got home from church I had my orders…….”Don’t go in the kitchen!” If I wanted a drink it was fetched for me even. I felt very spoilt. This was my dinner…..

Salmon MousseFor starters we had a salmon mousse on whole wheat crackers & cucumber slices topped with salmon & dill cream cheese & smoked salmon. I think the smoked salmon & cucumber were my favourite here

Steak & ShrimpFor the main course we had steak that was seasoned with montreal steak spice & garlic shrimp, parmesan mashed potatoes & peppers, tomatoes & cucumber. The salad was drizzled in olive oil & balsamic vinegar mmmmmmm

Chocolate MousseThe night was rounded off with a delicious chocolate mousse!

I now feel as though I have put on 10lbs! I enjoyed every bite of my meal, but unfortunately I don’t have any of the recipes my husband used as I couldn’t watch him as he made the dinner. If however you are desperate for one of them I will persuade my husband to share with me so that I in turn can share with you

Enjoy!

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Main Dishes, Salads and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

