Plastic Bags


On Saturday I was looking around our tiny apartment to find where I could save space. I looked in my closet by the front door & figured that my bag full of plastic bags needed to be organised.

I like to keep my plastic bags to use for all sorts of things like lining the small bins around the house, keeping a couple in my handbag to put clothes that have had accidents in them (thanks to potty training children!) etc…

I remembered seeing something on Pinterest about folding plastic bags to make them smaller, so I looked it up again. Within an hour (of doing this & other things)my plastic bags went from this

Plastic Bag Folding - Before

to this!

Plastic Bag Folding - After

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Organising and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plastic Bags

  1. Amy F says:

    I had a perfectionist friend teach me this way of folding plastic bags, and now I always keep a few folded in my backpack. (I’m a student) It’s surprising to see how much space it saves in the masses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

