Corn Chowder


We had a smoked picnic pork shoulder for our dinner on Sunday (because it was only $0.98/ lb), so I decided that it was time I made corn chowder again. I haven’t made it in a long time because last time I tried to make it I burnt it hahaha!

There are so many different things you can put in corn chowder, but this recipe is one of my favourites. One of my favourite things about this recipe is that it only requires things that I have in my house all the time…..I love recipes like that!

  • 1 Onion – chopped
  • 2 Potatoes – cubed
  • Pat of Butter
  • 1 can Creamed Corn
  • 1/2 – 1 cup Milk
  • 1 cup Ham – chopped
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste
  • Paprika – to taste

Soften onions over a medium heat in a skillet

Cook potatoes until they start to soften

Melt butter in a soup pot over a medium low heat

Add onions, salt, potatoes, creamed corn & milk. Cook over medium low heat for 15 minutes

Add paprika & serve

Corn Chowder

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy, Soups and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

