Pizza Casserole


This dish is all over Pinterest, so I tried it tonight. It is good, but I personally felt it wasn’t as good as everyone was raving about. My kids loved it & ate it all up. I think next time I would add some herbs or something, maybe even some veggies as well

  • 1 bag Egg Noodles – cooked & drained
  • 1 Jar Pasta Sauce
  • 3 cups Mozzarella Cheese – grated
  • 1 lb Sausagemeat OR Ground Beef – cooked
  • 30 Pepperoni Slices (depending on the size of pepperoni)

Preheat oven to 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4

In a large casserole dish spread a thin layer of sauce on the bottom of the pan

Add half of the noodles as the next layer followed by half of the sausagemeat

Divide the remaining sauce in half & add it as the next layer followed by the remainder of the noodles

Sprinkle over half of the cheese, the remainder of the meat, the rest of the sauce & then the remainder of the cheese

The last layer is the pepperoni, covering the top of the casserole

Cover with tin foil & bake for 30 minutes. Remove the foil & continue to bake for another 15 minutes

Once finished, remove from the oven & allow to sit for 10-15 minutes, to allow the casserole to settle

Pizza Casserole

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

