Temperature Conversions


Growing up in England my oven was always measured in Celsius. Now living in Canada it is measured in Fahrenheit. There are also people who have gas ovens & need the Gas Mark measurement. So, here is a conversion table for those who are not sure of the translation onto their various appliances

This chart should be accurate enough for your cooking needs, though keep in
mind the temperatures vary between different types, brands & sizes of ovens,
as well as your location’s altitude, temperature, humidity, etc

This is the chart I have had at the front of my homemade recipe book since day 1. I hope this helps

Celsius Fahrenheit Gas Mark
110°C 225°F ¼
130 250 ½
140 275 1
150 200 2
170 325 3
180 350 4
190 375 5
200 400 6
220 425 7
230 450 8
240 475 9
About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Kitchen Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

