Taco Bites


Happy New Year to all my viewing friends from the Iverson Family

Family Picture

My first post of the new year will be the last thing new that I made over Christmas, Taco Bites!

Every year on Christmas Eve we get together with my husband’s family for appetizers, fun, games & a gift exchange. This year, whilst browsing through a blog that I found through Pinterest I found this really fun idea & decided that I wanted to make them for the Iverson Christmas Eve bash! They were a hit!

  • 20 Wonton Wrappers
  • 1 lb Ground Beef
  • 3 tbsp Taco Seasoning
  • Cheese – grated
  • Your favourite Taco Salad toppings

Preheat your oven to 425°F/220°C/Gas Mark 7

In a regular size muffin tin, place 2 wonton wrappers on an angle to each other inside each of the cup moulds

Cook the ground beef in a skillet until browned, drain. Add the taco seasoning & stir until well combined

Spoon 1 tbsp of meat into each wonton cup, top with cheese & bake for 8-10 minutes, or until the edges are browned & crispy

Top with desired toppings & enjoy!

Taco Bites

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Main Dishes, Quick & Easy, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

