Bacon Wrapped Jalepeno Peppers


I originally got this idea from my sister in law on Christmas Eve. They looked delicious & tasted even better than they looked, so I decided that I would try it out for our New Years celebration.

NOTE: You can change the seasonings to whatever you want. I just used what I fancied at the time

  • 2 Jalepeno Peppers
  • 1/3 cup Cream Cheese
  • 1/4 tsp Garlic Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Parsley Flakes
  • 4 rashers Bacon

Preheat oven to 400°F/200°C/Gas Mark 6 & line a baking sheet with parchment paper

Cut the jalepeno peppers in half, lengthwise, & scrape out all the seeds & veins

Mix together the cream cheese & seasonings & spoon a generous helping into the hollowed out jalepeno pepper

Wrap a rasher of bacon around the outside of the pepper, securing it with a toothpick

Cook in oven for 45-50 minutes

Remove from oven, drain on kitchen paper & serve

Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Peppers

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Gluten-Free, Side Dishes, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

