Pork Adobo


My husband makes a good adobo. He learnt the art of making it while serving a 2 year mission for our church in the Philippines. Last night he taught me how to make it, & as such I am sharing it with you

  • 2 Potatoes – peeled & diced
  • 1 Onion – thinly sliced
  • 2 cloves Garlic – minced
  • 1 lb Pork – diced
  • 2/3 cup Soy Sauce (check gluten-free if needed)
  • 1 cup Water
  • 3 Bay Leaves
  • Splash of White Vinegar
  • Pepper to taste

In a skillet, over a medium heat, fry the potatoes in 1 tbsp oil, stirring occasionally

Fry the onions & garlic in another skillet over a medium heat until softened

Add the pork to the onions & cook until browned

Add the potatoes in with the meat & onions & add the remaining ingredients

Cover & simmer for 20 minutes, or until sauce has thickened slightly

Serve with rice

 

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Gluten-Free, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

