Honey Lime Shrimp


We are big seafood fans & this was one delicious dish! I made a HUGE salad to go with it, & as usual the kids ate pretty much nothing…..they really are not fans of salad for some reason.

  • 1/2 lb Raw Shrimp – get the largest ones you can find
  • 1/4 cup Olive Oil
  • 2 tbsp Honey
  • 2-3 tbsp Lime Juice
  • 2 cloves Garlic – smashed with the side of a knife
  • 1/2 tsp Sea Salt
  • 1/4 tsp Black Pepper

In a large ziploc bag, combine all the ingredients for the marinade. Add the shrimp, seal the bag & mix it all up

Put the shrimp in the refrigerator for 30-60 minutes, moving the bag around a couple of times to ensure the shrimp are evenly covered

Remove from the refrigerator 10 minutes before cooking, & cook in a skillet or on a grill until pink & plump

Honey Lime Shrimp

My HUGE salad

Salad

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

