Zucchini Roll-Ups


Another recipe I found on Pinterest that we had this week. I bet you are wondering what on earth happened for me to have so many posts in such succession, well, I am hoping to get them all done before we go on our holiday next week. Hopefully I will be able to get a couple more done so as I don’t forget them.

  • 3 small Zucchini
  • 1 tbsp Olive Oil
  • Sea Salt
  • 1/2 cup Garlic & Herb Cream Cheese

Slice the zucchini to about 1/4″ thick, lengthways. I used my mandolin & it worked really well. Discard the 2 outer slices that are mainly skin

Place the slices on a baking sheet, brush with oil & sprinkle with salt. Grill both sides of the zucchini slices until the grill lines show on both sides & the zucchini is tender

Remove from the grill & allow to cool on the baking sheet

Once cooled, place 1/2 tbsp of cream cheese at one end of each zucchini slice & roll them up, securing them with toothpicks

Serve immediately, or refrigerate for up to a day

 

 

 

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Gluten-Free, Side Dishes, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

