Broccoli & Bacon Salad


I found this recipe on Pinterest & it looked really yummy, so I decided to try it out on my family. My husband & I really liked it, but there are a few changes that need to be made in order for it to taste a little better.

This recipe serves 6 people

  • 4 cups Broccoli – finely chopped
  • 1 1/4 cups Jicama – grated
  • 1/2 small Red Onion – finely chopped
  • 6 slices cooked Extra Lean Turkey Bacon – finely chopped (I used normal bacon cooked on my George Foreman Grill to remove as much fat as possible)
  • 1/4 cup Reduced Fat Mayonnaise
  • 1/2 cup Fat Free Plain Greek Yoghurt
  • 3 cloves Garlic – minced
  • 1 tbsp Cider Vinegar
  • 1 tsp Brown Sugar
  • 3 tbsp Dried Cranberries
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 tsp Black Pepper

In a large bowl, whisk together mayonnaise, yoghurt, garlic, vinegar, sugar & salt

Add remaining ingredients & stir to coat with the dressing

Here’s one I made earlier!

Broccoli & Bacon Salad

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Gluten-Free, Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

