Coconut Fish Curry


I decided that I would make something with fish today but had no idea what I would make, then I found this idea. So simple to make but really delicious.

  • 1 tbsp Butter
  • 1 large Onion – chopped
  • 3 cloves Garlic – minced
  • 1 lb Cod Fillets – chopped in chunks
  • 1 1/2 tbsp Curry Powder
  • 1 tsp Chilli Powder
  • 1 tsp Turmeric
  • 1 tsp Ground Cumin
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste
  • 1 (14oz) can Coconut Milk
  • 1 Zucchini – sliced & quartered
  • a large handful Broccoli florets

Heat butter in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add onion & garlic & cook for 2 minutes

Add cod & cook for a further 2 minutes. Add the remainder of the ingredients

Cover & cook for 10 minutes, or until cod is easily flaked with a fork & the vegetables are tender

Remove 1/2 cup liquid from the skillet & mix with 1 tbsp cornstarch. Add back to the skillet to thicken sauce

Serve over coconut rice

Coconut Fish Curry

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Gluten-Free, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

