Tuna & Cheese Fishcakes


I remember having something like this (if not the same recipe) when I was a kid. Very yummy & a great way to use left over mashed potatoes, also really easy to make. Serve with grilled tomatoes, mushrooms & fried egg!

  • 1 lb Potatoes – boiled & mashed
  • 1 tin Tuna – drained
  • 4 oz Cheddar Cheese – grated
  • Salt & Pepper seasoned Flour

Mix all ingredients together & form into patties

Coat with seasoned flour & fry until golden brown on both sides

Fish Cakes

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

