Sausage Rolls


This is the first time I have made them, so I didn’t experiment too much with flavours this time.

  • 1 package Sausagemeat
  • Salt & Pepper – to season
  • 2 sheets Puff Pastry – pre-rolled

I chose the ease of already rolled puff pastry, but you can roll your own or even make your own if you are up for the challenge!

In a bowl, mix the sausagemeat with some salt & pepper. With your hands, work the sausage meat into long sausage like strips & lay on the pastry

Fold the pastry over the sausage until it is covered completely. Cut the pastry off and repeat until all the pastry & sausagemeat is used

Cut the long strips into a length you desire & brush with an egg wash

Cook at 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4 for 30 minutes or until golden

Sausage Rolls

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Freezer Meals, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

