Dinner for 12 – Chicken Casserole


This is a childhood favourite of mine & for some reason it was always called dinner for 12, maybe because it could feed 12 people!

  • 2 cans Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup
  • 2 cups Chicken – cooked & chopped
  • 2 cups Celery – diced
  • 4 tsp Onion – chopped
  • 2 cups Cooked Rice
  • 6 Eggs – hard boiled
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 6 tsp Lemon Juice
  • 1 1/2 cups Mayonnaise
  • Rice Krispies

Mix all ingredients in a bowl the day before if desired, except the mayonnaise & rice krispies

Refrigerate until required

Mix in mayonnaise, place in oven dish, sprinkle with rice krispies & bake for 30-45 minutes at 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4

Dinner for 12

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinner for 12 – Chicken Casserole

  1. Isiah Stetke says:

    Good day: thank you for taking time of composing up this info. I usually try and further my understanding of elements. No matter whether I concur or disagree, I love info. I do not forget the previous times if the only supply of info was the library or even the newspaper. They both look so archaic. : )

  2. Amado says:

    Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

