Caramel Apple Pork Chops


I made this dish last night, it was delicious, although there was a lack of sauce. It took a lot less time than I thought it would, but keeping it warm in the oven helped a lot in keeping it warm until I was ready to serve. I served it with green beans & Borgonzola mashed potatoes (I mashed the potatoes as usual adding butter & milk & also added a nice chunk of Borgonzola cheese)

  • 4 (3/4″ thick) Pork Chops
  • 1 tsp Vegetable Oil
  • 2 tbsp Brown Sugar
  • Salt & Pepper – to taste
  • 1/8 tsp Ground Cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp Ground Nutmeg
  • 2 tbsp Unsalted Butter
  • 2 Tart Apples – peeled, cored & sliced

Preheat oven to 175°F & place a dish in the oven to keep warm

Heat a large skillet over medium-high heat, brush chops lightly with oil & cook for 5-6 minutes until done

Transfer the chops to the dish in the oven

Combine brown sugar, salt, pepper, cinnamon & nutmeg in a small bowl

Add butter to the skillet & turn the heat down to medium-low (this will help make more of a sauce). Add the brown sugar mixture & apples & cook covered until the apples are just tender

Remove the apples with a slotted spoon & place in the dish with the pork chops4Continue cooking the sauce uncovered until slightly thickened

When serving, put the apples & sauce on top of the pork chops

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Gluten-Free, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

