Sheila Hurst’s Sausage Casserole


I was a bit skeptical of this dish wondering whether or not it would turn out good, but not only did I really enjoy it, but so did Anwyn (she had 3 plate fulls!) You can switch up the vegetables if you want, these were in the original recipe from my Auntie Sheila so I stayed with that for this one

  • 4 Potatoes – cubed
  • 2 Parsnips – sliced & quartered
  • 2 Carrots – sliced & quartered
  • 2 Onions – cut into 8 wedges per onion
  • 6 Sausages – sliced (I used Mild Italian)
  • 2 cups Beef Gravy

Preheat oven to 200°F

Cook the sliced sausages & transfer to a casserole dish with a lid in the oven to keep warm

Fry the onions in the fat from the sausages & add to the casserole dish

Cook the potatoes, parsnips & carrots until soft & add to the sausages & onions. Stir all together & pour the gravy over

Serve hot with crusty bread

Sheila Hurst's Sausage Casserole

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Freezer Meals, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

