Honey Garlic Chicken


I made the most fantastic honey garlic chicken legs last night, it can also work for chicken wings and any other type you want to try. Mmmmm it was delicious & sticky!

  • 6 Chicken Legs
  • 1/4 cup Chicken Broth (check gluten-free if needed)
  • 2 tbsp Honey
  • 1 tbsp Garlic – minced
  • 1 tbsp Brown Sugar – packed

Deep fry chicken for 15 minutes at 375°F/190°C/Gas Mark 5

Mix sugar, garlic, honey & chicken broth in a bowl

Heat a large skillet on medium heat, add chicken & pour sauce over

Simmer uncovered until thickened, 10 minutes, stirring occassionally

Honey Garlic Chicken

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Chicken, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes, Side Dishes, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

