Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti


It has been a while since I last posted, it has also been a while since I made something new. February is a busy month in our home with both of our children’s birthdays, time seemed to just disappear

This dish was pretty good, the kids ate it all up, it does make quite a bit, so maybe next time I will half it

  • 9oz Spaghetti – uncooked
  • 1 cup Onion – chopped
  • 1 tbsp Garlic – minced
  • 2 14.5oz cans Stewed Tomatoes – undrained & chopped
  • 1 tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 2 tsp Italian Seasoning
  • 1/4 tsp Salt
  • 2 cups Cheddar Cheese – grated & divided
  • 2 cups Chicken – cooked

Preheat oven to 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4

Cook pasta according to the package & drain

Over medium-high heat, in a large skillet, saute onion & garlic for 5 minutes

Add tomatoes & worcestershire sauce, italian seasoning & salt & bring to a boil

Reduce heat & simmer uncovered for 10 minutes

Stir in 1 cup cheese, spaghetti & chicken

Spoon into 3qt casserole dish, sprinkle with remaining cheese & bake for 15 minutes

Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Freezer Meals, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

