Peking Beef


Happy Chinese New Year! This is such a yummy & easy dish to make. I have made it quite a few times now & always enjoy the final result

  • 500-600g Stir-fry Beef
  • 2 tbsp Peanut Oil

Marinade:

  • 4 tsp Hoisin Sauce
  • 4 tsp Five Spice Powder
  • 4 tbsp Honey
  • 4 tbsp Soy Sauce
  • 2 cloves Garlic – minced
  • 2 tsp Sesame Oil
  • 4 tbsp Apple Juice
  • 2 tbsp Corn Flour

Mix all the marinade ingredients together in a mixing bowl, ensuring they are mixed well

Put meat into the mixture, cover & chill for 2 hours

Heat wok over medium heat & add oil

When hot, add meat & sauce. Stir fry until meat cooked

Turn heat down & allow sauce to simmer for about 10 minutes

If the sauce is too runny, add more corn flour mixed with water to thicken

Peking Beef

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in From Around the World, Main Dishes, Side Dishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peking Beef

  1. I LOVE five spice powder. Where do you buy it in Edmonton? I haven’t really looked as I still have some left, but I am running low!

Leave a Reply

