Chinese Chicken with Cashew Nuts


Mmmmmm, so good!

Next time i make this I will do a few little things different. I won’t add the cashews into the dish but add them on top at the end once served, & I will use 1/2 cup instead. I will also add some extra soy sauce when stir frying the noodles at the end

  • 4 boneless, skinless Chicken Breasts – sliced into strips
  • 3 cloves Garlic – crushed
  • 4 tbsp Soy Sauce (check gluten-free if needed)
  • 2 tbsp Cornflour
  • 8oz Dried Egg Noodles
  • 3 tbsp Groundnut or Sunflour Oil
  • 1 tbsp Sesame Oil
  • 1 cup Cashew Nuts – roasted
  • 6 Spring Onions – cut into 2″ pieces & halved lengthways

Place chicken in a bowl with the garlic, soy sauce & cornflour & mix until well coated. Cover & chill for 30 minutes

Bring a pan of water to the boil & add the egg noodles. Turn off heat & leave to stand for 5 minutes. Drain well & reserve

Heat both oils in a wok & add chicken mixture. Stir fry on a high heat for 3-4 minutes or until golden brown

Add cashew nuts & spring onions & stir fry for a further 2-3 minutes. Add noodles & fry for another 2 minutes

Toss & serve immediately

Chinese Chicken with Cashews

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Gluten-Free, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

